Basri's Lieutenant
Basri's Lieutenant back
Click to flip the card
Basri's Lieutenant

Creature — Human Knight

Vigilance, protection from multicolored
When Basri's Lieutenant enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.
Whenever Basri's Lieutenant or another creature you control dies, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.

3/4
standard future historic gladiator pioneer explorer modern legacy pauper vintage penny commander brawl alchemy paupercommander duel oldschool premodern
Rulings

The second triggered ability of Basri's Lieutenant triggers just once if the dying creature has +1/+1 counters on it, no matter how many of those counters it has.
Basri's Lieutenant can be the target of its own enters-the-battlefield triggered ability.
If a creature with +1/+1 counters on it receives a greater or equal number of -1/-1 counters and this causes it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, the last ability triggers. This is because the ability checks the creature as it last existed on the battlefield, and it still had those counters on it at that point.
If Basri's Lieutenant dies at the same time as other creatures, its last ability will trigger for any of the creatures that had a +1/+1 counter on it, including itself.
The second triggered ability of Basri's Lieutenant triggers just once if the dying creature has +1/+1 counters on it, no matter how many of those counters it has.
Basri's Lieutenant can be the target of its own enters-the-battlefield triggered ability.
If a creature with +1/+1 counters on it receives a greater or equal number of -1/-1 counters and this causes it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, the last ability triggers. This is because the ability checks the creature as it last existed on the battlefield, and it still had those counters on it at that point.
If Basri's Lieutenant dies at the same time as other creatures, its last ability will trigger for any of the creatures that had a +1/+1 counter on it, including itself.
Your collection? Your decks?
Want to manage your collection and/or create decks?
Value
0.27€


Related cards

Links
MCT tags

Synergie